» » Tim Easton - Porcupine

Tim Easton - Porcupine album download

The "1-2-3-4" that kicks off Tim Easton's fifth album (and fourth for New West) indicates the folk-rocker is more in the rock rather than folk mode here. He doesn't consider it a return to his rawer roots but it's hard not to see it that way. There is a strong Midwestern rock and roll vibe throughout, augmented by some unexpected musical twists (strings, backing female vocals), honed through the vibrant performances created with few overdubs.

Tim Easton is an American guitarist and singer-songwriter playing rock and roll, folk and Americana music. Easton was raised in Akron, Ohio, forming the band Kosher Spears while at college. He traveled abroad for a time, busking in London, Paris, Spain, Italy, Yugoslavia, Czechoslovakia, and Ireland. On his return to the US in the mid-1990s, Easton joined the Haynes Boys with Freddie Free (guitar), Jovan Karcic (drums), and Aaron Rice (bass).

This album has an average beat per minute of 116 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 78/204 BPM). See the BPM profile of this album. Tracklist - Porcupine.

Tim Easton - Porcupine RockRock. Release source: CD. Year: 2009. Discount: 20%. 00:00.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Burgundy Red Tim Easton 2:58
2 Broke My Heart Tim Easton 3:42
3 Porcupine Tim Easton 3:04
4 The Young Girls Tim Easton 2:40
5 Stormy Tim Easton 3:52
6 Stone's Throw Away Tim Easton 3:47
7 7th Wheel Tim Easton 2:15
8 Get What I Got Tim Easton 3:13
9 Baltimore Tim Easton 3:06
10 Northbound Tim Easton 3:25
11 Long Cold Night in Bed Tim Easton 4:21
12 Goodbye Amsterdam Tim Easton 2:28

Tim Easton - Porcupine album download

Performer: Tim Easton

Title: Porcupine

Duration: 38:54

Style: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock,Alt-Country,Alternative/Indie Rock,Americana

Genre: Rock/Pop

Size MP3: 1454 mb

Size FLAC: 1164 mb

Rating: 4.9 / 5

Votes: 159


Related Music Albums